Art Faculty Bios

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Art Faculty Bios

Lei Chi
Lei.Chi@evc.edu

​Lei Chi received a B.A. from California State Polytechnic University, Pomona, and an M.F.A. in Illustration from the Academy of Art University, in San Francisco. She is a realist artist whose work is to communicate and celebrate the human spirit through visual aesthetic refinement. Her paintings have been selected into numerous national and international annual exhibitions. Lei has taught college level drawing, two-dimensional studio arts as well as art history and art appreciation since the beginning of 2012.

​Jeremiah Jenkins
Jeremiah.Jenkins@evc.edu

​Jeremiah Jenkins is part-time faculty who teaches Art History and Art Appreciation online. Originally from Tennessee, he has been working as an artist/educator in the Bay Area for 10 years. He is also the Instructional Assistant for Sculpture, Ceramics, and Jewelry at Diablo Valley College. His art shows regularly locally and has shown nationwide. You can see his work here: jeremiahjenkins.com.

​Rachel Lazo
Rachel.Lazo@evc.edu
408-274-7900 x6612
Office: VPA-128

Rachel Lazo is full-time faculty and has been teaching at EVC for 17 years. She teaches courses in drawing, painting, design and art history. In her own artistic practice, Rachel works in painting, drawing and printmaking media. ​Rachel has her BFA from the San Francisco Art Institute, and her MFA from San Jose State University. You can see her work here: rachellazo.com.

​Masako Miki
Masako.Miki@evc.edu

​Masako Miki is part-time faculty teaching 2D studio art courses and art history.

​Virginia Miller-Bowen
Virginia.Bowen@evc.edu

​Virginia (Ginny) Bowen is a mixed media painter and art educator.  Originally from New York State, she has teaching at community colleges in the Bay Area for over 10 years, and at EVC for 7.   She teaches 2D Design, Drawing and 3D Design at EVC.  She also teaches Watercolor, Painting, Figure Drawing, and Gallery Design and Management elsewhere. 

BFA Pratt Institute

MFA San Jose State University

Website:  tinyurl.com/virginiabowen

​​Sylvia Min
Sylvia.Min@evc.edu
408-274-7900 x6085
Office: VPA-130

​Sylvia Min is an artist, designer, and educator.  She teaches courses in art, design, and digital media, and joined the EVC Art Department as a full-time instructor in 2014.
MFA, Mills College
BS, New York University

​Mark Nobriga
Mark.Nobriga@evc.edu

​Mark Nobriga is part-time faculty who teaches Studio Art Classes and Art Appreciation. He received his MFA from San Jose State University and BFA degrees from San Diego State University and San Francisco State University. His work includes mixed media collage, drawing, and painting. He has exhibited his artwork and shown his short films throughout the Bay Area. His work can be seen at www.marknobriga.com

​Paul Roehl
Paul.Roehl@evc.edu

​Paul Roehl is part-time faculty teaching art history courses.

​​​

EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College
Hide