Academic Calendar
​Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar ​Instructional Calendar ​Holiday Calendar


20​​17 Winter Intersession/Spring Regist​​ration Dates ​

November 14 (Mon)Registration begins for EOP&S, DSP, Veterans, CalWORKs Foster Youth
November 17 (Thu)

Registration begins for Honors students

Registration begins for continuing students with less than 100 degree applicable units and HAVE MET the Student Success mandates (assessment + orientation + educational plan)

November 28 (Mon)Registration begins for continuing students with less than 100 degree applicable units and HAVE NOT MET the Student Success mandates (assessment + orientation + educational plan)
December 02 (Fri)Registration begins for continuing students with 100 or more degree applicable units including students on academic dismissal and/or probation II status
December 05 (Mon)Registration begins for new and returning students
December 12 (Mon)Registration begins for current high school seniors and juniors only
December 19 (Mon)Registration begins for current high school sophomores and freshman only

Winter Intersession 2017 ​Dates

Students enrolled in winter short term classes (less than 3 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees.

January 3 (Tues)Winter Intersession Begins
January 4 (Wed)

LAST DAY TO DROP Winter Intersession classes without receiving a "W" on record or being assessed fees. LAST DAY TO DROP Winter Intersession classes with eligibility for a refund of registration fees.

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB using Add codes for Winter Intersession classes (11pm)

January 5 (Thu)FIRST DAY OF WITHDRAWAL"W" period for Winter Intersession classes.
January 16 (Mon)Martin Luther King Day ‐ campus closed
January 20 (Fri)

LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before 1/4/17. LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records

LAST DAY TO DROP Winter Intersession classes and receive a "W" on record

January 26 (Thu)WINTER INTERSESSION ENDS
February 6 (Mon)Winter Intersession 2017 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu

​Spring REGULAR 2017 Dates

Students enrolled in spring short term classes (less than 16 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees

January 30 (Mon)SPRING REGULAR SESSION BEGINS
February 12 (Sun)

LAST DAY TO DROP Spring REGULAR classes without receiving a "W" on record or being assessed fees. LAST DAY TO DROP Spring REGULAR classes with eligibility for a refund of registration fees.

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB using Add codes for Spring REGULAR classes (11pm)

February 13 (Mon)Census Day
February 17‐20Presidents Day ‐ campus closed
February 24 (Fri)LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before 2/12/17 LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records
February 27 (Mon)Graduation/Certificate Petitions for spring/summer 2017 due in the Office of Admissions and Records
March 31 (Fri)Professional Development Day – no classes held
April 10‐14 (M‐F)Spring Break – no classes held
April 14 (Fri)Cesar Chavez Day – campus closed
April 15‐16 (Sa‐Su)No classes held
April 27 (Thu)LAST DAY TO DROP a spring REGULAR session classes and receive a "W" on record
May 19 (Fri)English final exams ‐ no REGULAR day classes meet. Friday evening classes will meet as scheduled.
May 25 (Thur)Evergreen Valley College Commencement
May 26 (Fri)SPRING REGULAR SESSION ENDS
May 29 (Mon)Memorial Day – campus closed
June 7 (Wed)Spring Session 2017 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu


EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College
Hide