Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar ​Instructional Calendar ​Holiday Calendar

Academic Calendar: 2015 Fall

​​Fall Regular 2015 Dates

Students enrolled in fall short term classes (less than 16 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a “W” and being charged registration fees

August 31 (Monday)


​​September 05-06​No classes held

September 7 (Monday)

Labor Day - campus closed

September 10 (Thursday)

LAST DAY TO DROP Fall REGULAR session classes without being assessed registration fees.
LAST DAY TO DROP Fall REGULAR session classes with eligibility for a refund of fees

September 13 (Sunday)

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB or STAREG using Add codes for fall REGULAR session classes
(11:00 pm)

September 14(Monday)

LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes without receiving a “W” on record

September 15 (Tuesday)

FIRST DAY OF WITHDRAWAL“W” period for fall REGULAR session classes.

September 25 (Friday)​​

LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before
September 10, 2015
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records

October 12 (Monday)

Graduation/Certificate Petitions for Fall 2015 due in the Office of Admissions and Records

November 07-08

No classes held

November 09 (Monday)

Veteran’s Day - campus closed

November 20 (Friday)

LAST DAY TO DROP a fall REGULAR session classes and receive a “W” on record

November 26-27

Thanksgiving Holiday – campus closed

November 28

No classes held

November 29

No classes held

December 11 (Friday)

English final exams - no regular day classes meet. Friday evening classes will meet as scheduled.

December 17 (Thursday)


January 13, (Wednesday)

FALL SESSION 2015 grades available online at MyWEB​

EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College