Academic Calendar
​​Academic Calendar
Academic Calendar ​Instructional Calendar ​Holiday Calendar


201​​7 Summer/Fall Regi​stration​ Dates
April 03 (Monday)2016‐17 BOG Fee Waiver applications available
April 17 (Monday)Registration begins for EOP&S, DSP, Veterans, CalWORKs Foster Youth
April 20 (Thur)Registration begins for Continuing Students & Honors Program with less than 100 degree applicable units and HAVE MET the Student Success mandates (assessment + orientation + educational plan)
April 24 – 25 (Mon–Tue)Registration begins for continuing students with less than 100 degree applicable units and HAVE NOT MET the Student Success mandates (assessment + orientation + educational plan)
April 27 (Thursday)Registration begins for continuing students with 100 or more degree applicable units including students on academic dismissal and/or probation II status
April 25‐26 (Tue‐Wed)Registration appointments begin for Days at the Green Students – Early Admission (EAP)
May 01 (Monday)Registration begins for new and returning students
May 08 (Monday)Registration begins for current high school seniors and juniors only
May 15 (Monday)Registration begins for current high school sophomores and freshman only

Summer Regular 2017 Dates

Students enrolled in summer short term classes (less than 6 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees.

June 19 (Monday)Summer REGULAR Session Begins

 

June 25 (Sunday)

LAST DAY TO DROP summer REGULAR session classes without receiving a "W" on record or being assessed fees.
LAST DAY TO DROP summer REGULAR session classes with eligibility for a refund of registration fees.

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB using Add codes for summer REGULAR session classes (10 pm)

June 26 (Monday)Census Day
​June 30 (Friday)LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit f​orms to the Office of Admissions and Records​
July 03 (Monday)LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before June 25, 2017.
July 04 (Tuesday)Independence Day ‐ campus closed
July 17 (Monday)LAST DAY TO DROP summer REGULAR session classes and receive a "W" on record
July 27 (Thursday)SUMMER SESSION ENDS
August 07 (Monday)SUMMER SESSION 2017 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu

Fall Regular 2017 Dates

Students enrolled in fall short term classes (less than 16 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees.

September 04 (Monday)Labor Day ‐ campus closed
September 05 (Tuesday)FALL REGULAR SESSION BEGINS

 

September 17 (Sunday)

LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes without receiving a "W" on record or being assessed fees.
LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes with eligibility for a refund of registration fees.

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB using Add codes for fall REGULAR session classes (10 pm)

September 18 (Monday)CENSUS DAY

 

September 29 (Friday)

LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before September 17, 2017
LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records
October 09 (Monday)Graduation/Certificate Petitions for Fall 2017 due in the Office of Admissions and Records
November 10 ‐12Veteran's Day ‐ campus closed
November 23‐24Thanksgiving Holiday – campus closed
November 27 (Monday)LAST DAY TO DROP a fall REGULAR session classes and receive a "W" on record
November 25‐26No classes held
December 15 (Friday)English final exams ‐ no regular day classes meet. Friday evening classes will meet as scheduled.
December 21 (Thursday)FALL REGULAR SESSION ENDS
January 10, (Weds)FALL SESSION 2017 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu


EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College
Hide