Academic Calendar

​​​ 2014 Summer/Fall Academic Calendar (PDF)​​

2014 Summer/Fall Registration Dates ​

April 7 (Monday)2014-15 BOG Fee Waiver Applications Available   
April 21 (Monday)Registration begins for EOP&S, DSP, Veterans, CalWORKs Foster Youth, and Honors students
April 24 (Thursday)Registration begins for continuing students with (71 – 99) degree applicable units completed
April 25 (Friday)Registration begins for continuing students with (31– 70) degree applicable units completed
April 28 (Monday)Registration begins for continuing students with (1 – 30) degree applicable units completed
April  28 - May 1Registration appointments begin for Days at the Green Students  – Early Admission (EAP)   
May 12 (Monday)Registration begins for new and returning students
May 13 (Tuesday)Registration begins for continuing students with (100+) degree applicable units completed.
May 13 (Tuesday)Registration begins for students on dismissal and probation 2 status
May 19 (Monday)Registration begins for current high school seniors and juniors only
May 27 (Tuesday)Registration begins for current high sch​ool sophomores and freshman only

tes

 Students enrolled in summer short term classes (less than 6 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees.


June 16 (Monday)  Summer REGULAR Session Begins

June 18 (Wednesday)

 

LAST DAY TO DROP summer REGULAR session classes without being assessed registration fees.

LAST DAY TO DROP summer REGULAR session classes with eligibility for a refund of registration fees

June 22 (Sunday)

LAST DAY TO ADD via MYWEB or STAREG using Add codes for REGULAR summer session classes (11:00 pm)

June 23 (Monday)Census Day for Summer REGULAR Session (6/16/14 – 7/24/14)
June 23 (Monday)

LAST DAY TO DROP summer session classes without receiving a "W" on record

June 24 (Tuesday)

FIRST DAY OF WITHDRAWAL"W" period for summer session classes.

June 27 (Friday)

LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before June 18, 2014

LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records 

July 4 (Friday)Independence Day - campus closed
July 14 (Monday)LAST DAY TO DROP summer session classes and receive a "W" on record
July 23 (Wednesday)SUMMER SESSION ENDS
August 4 (Monday)SUMMER SESSION 2014 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu or by calling STAREG at 408.223.0300

Fall Regular 2014 Dates

Students enrolled in fall short term classes (less than 16 weeks) should drop by the first scheduled class meeting to avoid receiving a "W" and being charged registration fees​

September 1 (Monday)​Labor Day - campus closed
September 2 (Tuesday)​FALL REGULAR SESSION BEGINS
September 14 (Sunday)LAST DAY TO ADvia MYWEB or STAREG using Add codes for fall session classes

(11:00 pm)

September 15 (Monday)​Census Day
September 15 (Monday)LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes without receiving a "W" on record

LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes without being assessed registration fees.

LAST DAY TO DROP fall REGULAR session classes with eligibility for a refund of fees

September 16 (Tuesday)FIRST DAY OF WITHDRAWAL"W" period for fall REGULAR session classes.
September 26 (Friday)LAST DAY TO APPLY for a refund of enrollment fees if classes were dropped on or before September 15, 2014

LAST DAY TO SUBMIT Credit/No Credit forms to the Office of Admissions and Records

October 13 (Monday)​Graduation/Certificate Petitions for fall 2014 due in the Office of Admissions and Records
November 8-9​No classes held
November 10 (Monday)​Veteran's Day - campus closed
November 27-28​Thanksgiving Holiday – campus closed
November 29​No classes held
November 30 ​No classes held
November 21 (Friday)​LAST DAY TO DROP a fall REGULAR session classes and receive a "W" on record
December 12 (Friday)​English final exams - no regular day classes meet. Friday evening classes will meet as scheduled.
December 18 (Thursday)​FALL REGULAR SESSION ENDS
January 12, (Monday)FALL SESSION 2014 grades available online at MyWEB http://myweb.sjeccd.edu or by calling STAREG at 408.223.0300

EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College
Hide