Assessment Center

​Assessment Center​

Assessment Test services are available as one method of placing students into English and math classes.  Some students may not have to take an assessment test.  For example, students are exempt from placement testing and assessment if they have earned an Associate or Bachelor's degree from a U.S. college or university or have completed college course work in English and Math at another college (transcript required).  Students are also exempt if they have a U.S. high school transcript from which they graduated. The Assessment test is not a pass-fail test and does not exclude you from admission to Evergreen Valley College. It is a test to determine the appropriate course level for you.  Please read more about our assessments below.  The schedule is also below.  To make an appointment for an assessment test, please call 408-274-7900 Ext:6636.

 

Assessment Center Information

Applicant Ba​​sic Skills Assessment (English skills and math skills)

 

There are two types of language assessment tests: 

  • The "English As A First Language" (EFL) test is the best English skills assessment for persons who speak English only or for persons who speak English and another language(s) and consider their skill in English to be stronger than their skill in the other language(s). 
  • The "English As A Second Language" (ESL) test is the best English skills assessment for persons who speak English and another language(s), and consider their skill in the other language(s) to be stronger than their skill in English.​

Mathematics assessment tests are offered to determine math skills on levels ranging from basic mathematics to beginning calculus.

The EFL, English as a First Language assessment consists of multiple choice, reading test, and a writing test. 

The ESL test consists of a listening test and a reading test on the computer and writing a  20 minute essay.

    
ASSESSMENT TEST PREPFree resources to help prepare for the ACCUPLACER Tests:Students have access to free practice tests by creating an account for the following:

Assessment Test Schedule

Procedure to sign-up to take a assessment test​:

    • Students must complete the online application for admission and obtain an Evergreen Valley College student identification number, which will be received after the application has been processed. If the ID number is not received in three days, please call the Admissions and Records office at (408)270-6441 for help in obtaining the ID number.         

Assessment Schedule

We will have assessment tests all summer long.

Please call to make an appointment

 

EFL and Math test schedule 

Thurs July 6 9:00AM

Mon July 10 9:00AM

Mon July 10 2:00PM

Tues July 11 2:00PM

Thurs July 13 9:00AM

Fri July 14 9:00AM

Mon July 17 9:00AM

Tues July 18 2:00PM

Wed July 19 9:00am & 2:00pm

Thurs July 20 2:00PM

Fri July 21 9:00AM

Mon July 24 9:00AM

Tues July 25 2:00PM

No Assessment on Thursday, July 27th

Mon July 31 2:00PM

Tues Aug 1 9:00AM

Wed Aug 2 9:00AM

Thurs Aug 3 2:00PM

Fri Aug 4 9:00AM

Mon Aug 7 9:00AM

Tues Aug 8 2:00PM

Wed Aug 9  6:00PM

Thurs Aug 10 9:00AM

Thurs Aug 10 2:00PM

No Assessment on Friday, Aug. 11th.

Mon Aug 14 9:00AM

Mon Aug 14 2:00PM

Tues Aug 15 2:00PM

Wed Aug 16 9:00AM

Thurs Aug 17 9:00AM

Thurs Aug 17 2:00PM

Mon Aug 21 1:00PM

Tues Aug 22 1:00PM

Thur Aug 24 1:00PM

Fri Aug 25   9:00AM

Mon Aug 28 9:00AM

Mon Aug 28 1:00PM

Tues Aug 29 1:00PM

Wed Aug 30 9:00AM

NO Assessments Aug 31 to Sept 4

Tues Sept 5 9:00AM

Wed Sept 6 1:00PM

Thurs Sept 7 1:00PM

Fri Sept 8 9:00AM

Mon Sept 11 1:00PM

 

ESL and Math schedule

Thurs July 6 2:00PM

Wed July 12 1:00PM

Wed July 12 6:00PM

Thurs July 13 2:00PM

Mon July 17 2:00PM

Tues July 18 9:00AM

Wed. July 19 1:00PM

Thurs July 20 9:00AM

Mon July 24 1:00PM

Tues July 25 9:00AM

Wed July 26 6:00PM

No Assessment on Thursday, July 27th.

Fri July 28 9:00AM

Mon July 31 9:00AM

Tues Aug 1 1:00PM

Wed Aug 2  1:00PM

Thurs Aug 3 9:00AM

Mon Aug 7  1:00PM

Tues Aug 8 9:00AM

Wed. Aug 9 1:00PM

Wed Aug 9  1:00PM

No Assessment on Friday, Aug. 11th.

Tues Aug 15 9:00AM

Wed Aug 16 1:00PM

Fri Aug 18 9:00AM

Mon Aug 21 9:00AM

Tues Aug 22 9:00AM

Wed Aug 23 9:00AM

Wed Aug 23 1:00PM

Thurs Aug 24 9:00AM

Tues Aug 29 9:00AM

Wed Aug 30 1:00PM

Tues Sept 5 1:00PM

Wed Sept 6   9:00AM

Thurs Sept 7 9:00AM

Mon Sept 11 9:00AM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Contact US

Room Location

The Assessment Center is located in the Admissions and Records Building.
Phone contact number

​(408) 274-7900, ext. 6636​

Hours

Regular Hours

​MTWTH  8AM-5PM
​Fri:          ​8AM-3PM​

Assessment Calendar

See Assessment Calendar Under Assessment

Test Schedule

EVC Supporting Page
Evergreen Valley College
Show