

EVERGREEN VALLEY COLLEGE

PINNING CEREMONY

Fall Nursing Class of 2024

Thursday, December 12, 2024 EVC Theatre



PROGRAM

MASTER OF CEREMONIES

Dr. Garry Johnson, DHSc, MScN, RN

WELCOME REMARKS

Dr. S. Lu Crary, DNP, MSN, RN

SCHOLARSHIP & AWARDS

Poonam Khare, MSN, RN

COMMENCEMENT SPEECH

Margaret Grover, MSN, RN, CNL

EVERGREEN NURSING STUDENTS' ASSOCIATION (ENSA) PRESIDENT

Jeremy Vangaard

PRESENTATION OF GRADUATES

Tina Abraham, MSN, RN Jeanine Vaughn, MSN-Ed, RN Dr. Kim Stiles, PhD, RN, CNE, AHN-BC

PRESENTATION OF PINS

Nancy Lin, MSN, RN Dr. Peter Miskin, DHSc, MScN, RN, PHN

NURSING PLEDGE

Susana Machado, MSN, RNC-OB

CLOSING REMARKS

Dr. Garry Johnson, DHSc, MScN, RN

CHANCELLOR

Dr. Beatriz Chaidez

PRESIDENT

Dr. Vinicio J. López

DEAN OF NURSING & ALLIED HEALTH

Dr. S. Lu Crary DNP, MSN, RN

ASSOCIATE FACULTY

Caroline Chu, RN
Joseph Eslao, RN
Lorena Garibay, RN
Rani Khalsa, MSN, RN
Emily Lynch, MSN, RN
Navjot Mehmi, RN
Josephine Njoku, MSN, RN
Edelweiss Orate, MSN-Ed, RN
Melissa Ramos, MSN, RN
Mina Trujeque, RN
Erica Wilkerson, BSN, RN
Angela Vaccari, BSN, RN
Stephanie Wong, RN

NURSING FACULTY

Tina Abraham, MSN, RN
Margaret Grover, MSN, RN, CNL
Dr. Garry Johnson, DHSc, MScN, RN
Poonam Khare, MSN, RN
Nancy Lin, MSN, RN
Susana Machado, MSN, RNC-OB
Dr. Peter Miskin, DHSc, MScN, RN, PHN
Dr. Kim Stiles, PhD, RN, CNE, AHN-BC
John Stratton, MSN, RN
Jeanine Vaughn, MSN-Ed, RN

NURSING PROGRAM COORDINATOR

Austin Hunter

INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT LAB TECH IV

Denise Medina, MBA

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Tony Alexander (Board President)
Karen Martinez
Maria Fuentes
Dr. Jeffrey Lease
Clay Hale
Trustee Elect: Marsha Grilli (trustee elect)
Trustee Elect: Buu Thai (trustee elect)
Edgar Jimenez Granados (student, EVC)
Pratham Tated (student, SJCC)

ENSA BOARD MEMBERS

PRESIDENT: Jeremy Vangaard
VICE PRESIDENT: Jasmine Riyat
SECRETARY: Elyssa Jane Rule
TREASURER: Dalia Fernandez
ASG REPRESENTATIVE: Karen Luu

FACULTY LIAISON: Lily Bryan
FUNDRAISING COMMITTEE:
Diamond Dale Demanawa, Karen Pablo
PINNING COMMITTEE:

Elyssa Jane Rule, Alejandra Uribe

GRADUATESFALL 2024

Alicia Alcaraz Cynthia Acevedo Lily Bryan Sheina Cera Diamond Dale Demanawa John Dowd Nigar Fatima Dalia Fernandez **Jackson Forget** Julian Garingan Quynh Ha **Brandon Hough** Kelly Huynh Michael Javier Eun Kyeang Ji Michael Lasquete Karen Luu Cinthia Daniela Larios Macias Yoli Marie Macabante **Christopher Mathews Rica Aira Matias** Mary Ann Mynhier Joann Nguyen Khoi HM Nguyen Karen Cortes Pablo Mikhael Quimson Elyssa Jane Rule **Cindy Dang Tran** Phuong Tran Alejandra Uribe Jeremy Vangaard

NURSING PLEDGE

"I join my fellow students today to pledge my commitment to the highest ideal and academic standards of my education at the Evergreen Valley College Nursing Program.

I pledge to practice my profession faithfully and to safeguard the health and welfare of clients who have placed their trust in me.

I am entering a profession in which I have responsibility for the lives of others. I pledge to adhere to the highest standards of evidence based practice, honesty, integrity, accountability, confidentiality, and professionalism.

All of my written work, spoken words, actions and interactions with clients, families, and peers will reflect these standards.

I will advocate, educate, and provide for the client's best interest.

I will do all in my power to maintain and elevate the standard of my profession, and will hold in confidence all personal matters committed to my keeping.

With loyalty, I devote myself to the welfare of those committed to my care. I am a nurse and I pledge these responsibilities are a lifelong endeavor."

^{*} This pledge was adapted in 2011 from the Nursing Honor Code **Pledge at** the University of Louisville School of Nursing.









